

NATIONAL CONFEDERATION OF OFFICERS' ASSOCIATIONS

(National Forum of the Executives of Central Public Sector Enterprises)

Registered under the Trade Union Act 1926 Reg.No.DNE 707

Alok Roy (IOC)

President

V K Tomar (MTNL)

Secretary General

Working President:

Sebastin.K (BSNL)

Treasurer

H.M.Mallesh (BEML)

Organising Secretary Anil Kumar G (ITI)

Women Vice President
Ms Geeta Sunatkari (MDL)

Secretary Women affair Dr Rekha Devadiga (RCF)

Sr Vice President Lakhminarayan SM (BEL)

Vice Presidents:

North: Manibh Prakash

(BHEL)

East :Kanchan Bhusan Paul

(NEEPCO)

West :Pushkaraj P Wad (RCF) South: Katam S S Chandra Rao

(RINL)

Dy.Secretary Generals:

North : Joga Singh (NFL) East :Prasanna Kumar Mallik(NALCO)

West :Baba Chavan(MDL)
South :Kusuma Rajasekhar

(HAL)

Secretary PSU Revival

P Venkatesulu (ITI)

Chief Patron

K Ashok Rao (BHEL)

Patron

K S N Raju (BHEL) G L Jogi (BSNL)

Adviser

Baby Thomas (HOCL)

Executive Member

N K Banchhore (SAIL) M S Adsul (BSNL) Ref-NCOA/NEC/Mumbai/Resolutions

Dated 09-06-2023

<u>Resolutions of NEC (National Council Meeting) of NCOA (National Confederation of Officers' Associations of CPSEs)</u>

NEC meeting was held on 27th and 28th May, 2023 at Mumbai which was attended by the representatives of almost all sectors. After a comprehensive deliberation, NEC resolved to fight for the following vital issues-

- 1. To stop privatization of CPSEs.
- 2. Removal of affordability condition for pay revision of CPSE employees & implementation of 3rd PRC in all CPSEs
- 3. Parity of taxation for Public Sector employees with Central govt employees, viz removal of perquisites on accommodation and loans for house & car provided by the employer for public sector employees and enhancement of the threshold limit for tax on interest earned on PF contribution from existing 2.5 lakh to 5.0 lakh.

NEC decided that twitter campaign will be started in first phase and then other modes will be adopted to raise the voice for the settlement of these issues.

Quinon.

(V K Tomar) Secretary General (Alok Roy)

President

Copy to-

- 1. Cabinet Secretary
- 2. Secretary, DPE
- 3. Chairman, CBDT

Address for correspondence